More about me…I mean Liz Lemon.

2 Oct

It’s frightening to think this pathetic TV character, based on Tina Fey’s real life, and I experienced a similar childhood/youth.

On the bright side,  Liz/Tina turns out okay, see:

“Okay, this is gonna sound really weird. But, um, you need to wear a bra.”

“Why do you sound surprised? I love America. Just because I think gay dudes should be allowed to adopt kids and we should all have hybrid cars doesn’t mean I don’t love America?”

“I pretty much just do whatever Oprah tells me to.”

“Hey, nerds! Who’s got two thumbs, speaks limited French, and hasn’t cried once today? [pointing thumbs at self] This moi.”

“Lovers.. oh, that word bums me out unless it’s between meat and pizza.”

“One time I laughed at a blind guy eating spaghetti! Sometimes I pee in the shower if I’m really tired!”

“Thanks, it’s my own recipe. I use cheddar cheese instead of water.”

“Lizzing is a combination of laughing and whizzing.”

“I write ’til four in the morning eating dry fistfuls of Raisin Bran to stay awake, which, by the way, is how I’m able to ride the fart train to work every day.”

“In my experience, ‘let’s think about it’ usually ends up as me watching Solid Gold in my basement on prom night.”

“Can I share with you my worldview? All of humankind has one thing in common: the sandwich. I believe that all anyone really wants in this life is to sit in peace and eat a sandwich.”

“If I have learned anything from my SIMS family: When a child doesn’t see his father enough he starts to jump up and down, then his mood level with drop until he pees himself.”

“My mom used to send me articles about how older virgins are considered good luck in Mexico.”

“He could be a serial killer. He could wear a thumb ring.”

“There ain’t no party like a Liz Lemon party ’cause a Liz Lemon party is mandatory!”

“God, three weddings in one day, I’m going to be in Spanx for 12 hours. My elastic line is gonna get infected again.”

Leave a comment